top of page

#PÂTISSERIEDOYLE

68 and Boston

Cocktail time! I don't know if I should be happy that I managed to go around London to three different bars and order cocktails without my I.D and not have any issues ordering drinks?


How old do I look!? I once had a patient that estimated my age at "approximately 40" that clearly meant he thought I was older than 40! (if there is anyone reading this who doesn't know me, I'm 23)


So to the Bar! 68 & Boston is a wine bar and cocktail bar. 68 is the wine bar, Boston is the cocktail bar. We went to the cocktail bar, but I'm very sure we will be back to try 68 very soon!


Boston was very cool, the vibe was classy and chilled with original cocktails in an Alice in wonderland style menu. Im sure they would make you whatever you liked if you asked, but their cocktails were well worth trying.



The music was loud enough that you couldn't over hear the incredibly awkward first date sitting next to you, but quiet enough you could chat within a group.


We also had some food here, excellent calamari, tender flavoursome with a great tartare sauce, they could not be improved. We also had some pig cheeks which were tender soft and richly flavoured. In addition we had some courgette fries....honestly they sound better than they are, the courgette was lovely but it really was just courgette, but if you're vegan they were probably amazingly flavoursome.


There was a wide range of people in there, dressed from jeans to posh dresses, everyone was welcome.


Good bar.


Check out their website here: http://www.68andboston.com

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Stay up to date

CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

The finished article. #chocolat croustil
bottom of page