top of page

#PÂTISSERIEDOYLE

London - Caffe Vergnano 1882 - Coffee

Updated: Dec 9, 2018

The best coffee in London.


My heart broke a little bit when I saw that the Southbank location of Caffe Vergnano 1882 closed down. The coffee at these pockets of heaven is sensational. They were voted the best espresso in London by The Times, and I feel that was 100% deserved.


I stumbled upon it when I was waiting for my then girlfriend (now wife, don't worry no tragic story coming) to sort something at university. I started with the cappuccino pictured above, and over the next 2 years moved through every drink on the menu.


The coffee is wonderful with a great depth of flavour with warm silky, bitter, comforting, sweet liquid that encompasses everything coffee should be. I brought everyone I knew here and the non-coffee drinkers raved about the hot chocolate.


Eventually I caved and tried their chocolate coffee drink, I am not a fan of Mocha's I find they are the worst combination of each drink. But at Caffe Vergnano it was beautiful and the flavour was immense.


I cannot recommend this enough. Go. Just Go.


http://caffevergnano1882.co.uk


0 comments

Comments


Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Stay up to date

CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

The finished article. #chocolat croustil
bottom of page