top of page

#PÂTISSERIEDOYLE

Spain - Seville - Umami - Tapas

Updated: Jan 3, 2019


Type of food: Tapas, fresh, new, exciting, original.


This place caught my eye as we drove past it on a tiny back street, my immediate thought was “we have got to go there” my wife agreed and a few days later there we were.


Lunch….or should I say meal 2/5 that day. If you want to go on holiday to constantly eat out and not feel like you are spending thousands, go to Seville where the Tapas is cheap and the beer is cheaper.


On arrival we were greeted by who we assume was the manager, (our lack of Spanish meant he could have been another really friendly customer who knew all the staff). We were seated at a table by the bar and given a menu. It was a great start just the type of busy no nonsense tapas we were looking for. The manager came back to take our order, and by take I mean he told us all his favourite things and said we should eat them.


So for the next hour we drank beer, whilst this man brought us a variety of amazing dishes, as one was finished the next appeared and so on. They were brilliant, mango and prawn salad, mushroom and ham empanadas, braised pig cheeks in red wine, smoked octopus (not my favourite but my wife was a big fan), jambon iberico, and some amazing fruit and walnut bread. we had 6 courses in total and a fair volume of beer. Price= €30. I was stunned. This was some of the best tasting tapas I had had all holiday, and I was prepared for it to be a fair bit pricier but no, same price, different world of taste.


The taste, presentation, atmosphere and waiter all combined this was my favourite meal in Seville. It was a cool place with cool people (except us) and cool food.


The link to their website is here: http://umamisevilla.com



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Stay up to date

CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

The finished article. #chocolat croustil
bottom of page